Volunteer tag…

1 Grab the nearest book.

2. Open the book to page 123.

3. Find the fifth sentence.

4. Post the text of the next 4 sentences on your Blog along with these instructions.

5. Don’t you dare dig for that “cool” or “intellectual” book in your closet! I know you were thinking about it! Just pick up whatever is closest.

6. Tag 5 people. Once you've done come back to my blog and let me know so that I can have a look.. Have fun!

I found this in Kim's blog and thought it a really intriguing thing to try. Especially since I am in the process of re-arranging my book shelves (there just isn't enough room on them!) and so have all my books laid out in endless piles on my work desk. Without turning away from the comp I chose pile number 4 from the left, book number 4 from the bottom… and this is what I found:

“Like many people, he understood the spice a touch of dominance might add to loveplay, but no more than a touch. Yet so thorough was his study of the desires of others that one forgot it was comprehension of the mind only. In the marrow of his bones, he did not know what it was to crave the touch of the lash like a kiss. Thus, his nervousness.”

“Kushiel's Dart” by Jacqueline Carey (first book of a breath-taking trilogy)

I won't be tagging anyone but would love to read, what others have found, so if you decide to have a go too, please do let me know!

Volunteer tag…

Leave a Reply

